sign in

Lowland Gate in Gdansk

 

monuments

 

votes0

rating0

Lowland Gate was founded in 1626 and built it from Jan Strakowski fortification plans drawn up by Cornelius van den Bosche in 1619. The gate was closed for the night on both sides of the massive wooden gates locks, they have survived to this day. At the entrance of the bridge survived Gdańsk Coat of Arms of the seventeenth century. To this day, the gate is passable, it is the only way the old suburbs to Olszynka district, located on Żuławy.